Last updated September 20th, 2013 at 05:55 pm
If you are using Google+ and get bored, then you may delete your Google+ without affecting your other Google services.
Why Delete your Account
Most people only want to use one or two social network sites depending on their selection. There may be many reasons for deleting your Google+ account, some don’t want to have many accounts on different social networking sites and some naturally dislikes it.Some users are worried that if they delete the Google plus account they may delete their Google’s other services as well. To clear this problem, let’s understand the below given steps that how we can delete an only Google+ account without deleting other Google services.
Go to Google+ home page by entering your proper username and password as usual.
Now you are on the main home page of Google+, here you see the gear icon on the right hand corner; you will find your profile picture with a little down arrow next to it. Click that arrow and you should see the following.
Click on the “Account ” link and it will take you to your “ Account Setting Page “, where you see different options about your account. Scroll down at the bottom of the page; you will see the following section.
Now click on the option ‘delete profile and remove associated Google+ features’ link and Google will take you the rest of the process.
Keep in your mind that, you will not be able to rejoin Google+ and your account is fully restored. All circles, friend and other data are permanently deleted. So it is suggested that, only delete your Google+ account.
I hope you find this small tutorial easy to understand. If you have more queries on Google+, do not hesitate to contact with me through comments area below.